Last date of receiving nomination 30th June, 2022
The Outstanding Service Awards (OSA) would be conferred annually in the following three categories with a maximum of two awards in each category:

  1. Inculcating Entrepreneurial Spirit by way of
  2. (i) Supporting incubation activities in the Institute.
    (ii) Supporting innovative business plans of students and faculty.

  3. Promoting Excellence in Academics and Research by way of
  4. (i) Strengthening academic, research and development efforts of IITR community.
    (ii) Enabling faculty and students for showcasing and promoting their work at the national and international level.
    (iii) Promoting Sponsored Research & Industrial Consultancy from State or Central Government or private industry.

  5. Augmenting Resources for IITR by way of
  6. Direct monetary contribution or by raising funds for the Institute for targeted infrastructure projects.

  1. Nominations for OSA would be invited from all over the world but only an alumnus or a current or past employee of IIT Roorkee can nominate. However, self-nominations will not be accepted.
  2. Nominee can be anyone except a serving employee or student of IIT Roorkee.
  3. The nominations received during the last two years but not selected for the award would also be eligible for consideration, along with the fresh nominations received.

  1. The selection committee would consist of the following five members:
  2. (i) Director - Chair
    (ii) Two persons of eminence
    (iii) One Institute Chair Professor
    (iv) DoRA
  3. In case the selection committee does not find any nominee suitable for the award, in a particular year, the Outstanding Service Award will not be given in that year.

Form Closed